Triple Helix 9 Conference Best Student Paper Award

For the first time in the 15-year long history of the Triple Helix conference series, the Triple Helix 9 International Conference offers the Best Student Paper Award to recognize excellence among its student participants and provide them with an opportunity to obtain visibility in the international scientific community and win recognition for their achievements. The Best Student Paper Award aims at bringing prestige to the conference, as well as to the award recipient.

The Triple Helix 9 International Conference promotes and disseminates research and applications among students and professionals interested in theory, methodologies and applications of the Triple Helix concept. It also provides a forum for the exchange of new ideas in this innovation area. It thus aims at creating a vibrant platform for dialogue between the institutional spheres of University, Industry and Government and new bridges for advancing knowledge and cooperation.

The Best Student Paper Award
One winner for the Best Student Paper Award will be selected. The winner will receive a $500 award, an award certificate and recognition on the conference website. In case of a tie, the award will be split between the papers with equal scores received in the evaluation process. The winner will be announced at the conference Gala Dinner, to be held on July 13, 2011, 19:30-22:30, at the Stanford Faculty Club.

Eligibility requirements

  1. Only student-authored papers are eligible for the competition. Papers co-authored by a faculty member can be presented at the conference, but will not be considered for the competition. The author must be a registered student at the time of paper submission.
  2. The paper must contain original and previously unpublished research. If after the review process it is determined that the paper has been published elsewhere or it has been simultaneously submitted for review to another conference, the paper will be expelled from the competition.
  3. The papers must be submitted by 15 June 2011 in order to enter the competition.
  4. The paper author, or in case of multiple authors, at least one of the authors, must register for the conference and attend the event.

Paper evaluation

  1. The papers will be evaluated by an Awards Committee, selected from the Scientific Committee of the conference.
  2. Each paper will be evaluated and scored on a scale from 1-10 against two criteria:
    (a) Academic significance: originality, depth, clarity and concision, completeness and potential impact on future research.
    (b) Innovation policy and practice relevance.

Subject Areas
Topic areas include, but are not limited to the conference sub-themes.

Paper format
Papers should have max. 8,000 words, excluding references, and should be written in English only. The recommended paper structure includes: 1) Sub-theme; 2) Title; 3) Author information (institutional affiliation, contact details, 150 words bio); 4) Max. 5 keywords; 5) A 150-word abstract; 6) Introduction, state-of-the-art, methodology, findings and interpretation, conclusions, policy implications and directions for further research. Some elements of this recommended structure may vary slightly in case of concept papers.

Document format: Word or PDF file, Arial 10 or Times New Roman 12 font.

Disclaimer: the following paragraph must be included on the cover page of the paper to indicate acceptance of the copyright terms: Copyright of the paper belongs to the author(s). Submission of a paper grants permission to the Triple Helix 9 Scientific Committee to include it in the conference material and to place it on relevant websites. The Scientific Committee may invite accepted papers to be considered for publication in Special Issues of selected journals after the conference.

How to submit:
Papers will be submitted online, according to instructions that will be sent to each author directly by the Conference Secretariat.

Deadline for paper submission is June 15, 2011.

Triple Helix Conference I Amsterdam, 1996 II New York, 1998 III Rio de Janeiro, 2000 IV Copenhagen, 2002 V Turin, 2005 VI Singapore, 2007 VII Glasgow, 2009 VIII Madrid, 2010 IX Stanford, 2011 X Indonesia, 2012 XI London, 2013
Powered by WordPress
Development by Techbridge WordPress Developers Toronto